RRW Day Four: KT Tape Free!

The elliptical has never been a source of joy for me — but today, it was the best thing to come into my life the past four days. Since I woke up late, I rushed downstairs to get my time in, and forgot to take my regular morning painkillers. (That sounds bad, I know, but it’s just one of those things I’ve been dealing with forever.)

15 minutes on the bike, 45 minutes of elliptical, AND PT… relatively pain-free! The day was also spent KT Tape free, something that hasn’t happened since sliced bread it seems!

Feeling a lot more confident about being able to run on Friday and Saturday this week, but definitely going to keep up with the PT this time, even once the pain subsides. If I’ve learned anything in the past four days, it’s that strength training and proper stretching is absolutely necessary to avoid having to take even more time off.

Almost there. Just two-three more days, and I’m home free (hopefully!)

Author: erikabunk

Raised in Northern Minnesota, Interdisciplinary major in Radio and Business & Entrepreneurship at Columbia College Chicago. Enjoys long runs on the lakefront path at dawn, public radio, and lefse covered in butter w/ cinnamon sugar. Spends too much time on Spotify, in search of the best record store in the world, and dreams of returning to Reykjavík.

1 thought on “RRW Day Four: KT Tape Free!”

Leave a Reply

