RRW Day Three: Improvement

It’s a little late, but hey, day three wasn’t too bad!

Woke up at the normal time, and spent 30 minutes on the bike…another 30 on the elliptical…PT… and the knee wasn’t too bad. So much joy that it seems like I’m starting to get better, and we’re almost halfway through the week of rest.

I’ve got a doctor’s appointment scheduled for Thursday, just to be sure everything is a-ok, but I think it’s looking promising that I’ll be able to get a run in on Friday or Saturday! Beyond excited.

Also made crock pot dinner for the rest of the week, and I’ve got so much food in my fridge right now, you guys. I think I’m set for about two weeks. Hoo-ra.

Sorry for the lateness, but just a blurb about getting better. Stay with us, another post to come later.

Author: erikabunk

Raised in Northern Minnesota. BA in Radio/Business & Entrepreneurship, but right now just talking too much about running shoes and a Masters Student at DePaul (Journalism). Training for the marathon with various podcasts. Spends too much time on Spotify, in search of the best record store in the world, and dreams of returning to Reykjavík.

Leave a Reply

