Sorry, I’m Going to Iceland

I’ve been pretty good about keeping you guys posted on what’s going on in life.

But last time I wrote, it was about the death of my dog. And that was a really hard blog to write, let alone publish.

So forgive me for taking some time between that post and this post. I didn’t want the follow-up to that post be a band review, or talking about running and my increase in mileage, or how scared and excited (but mostly scared) I am for this trip I’m going on starting tomorrow, or whatever else is going on in school that’s been worth talking about.

So instead, I’m just going to say this. It’s short, and sweet, but you’re going to be getting a lot of content from it.

I’m going to Iceland tomorrow with my Covering International Festivals: Iceland class! We’re covering bands, making NPR-style stories, and in a few weeks, we’ll have an hour-long audio doc to show for it.

We’ll all be blogging every day, so you can read all about it here or here. 

And you should. This is a big reason why I haven’t been able to provide you with as much content as I have in the past. Thanks for staying with me through this weird time, and I hope you stay tuned for more stuff from me. Because trust me, there’s some exciting things afoot.

Author: erikabunk

Raised in Northern Minnesota. BA in Radio/Business & Entrepreneurship, but right now just talking too much about running shoes and a Masters Student at DePaul (Journalism). Training for the marathon with various podcasts. Spends too much time on Spotify, in search of the best record store in the world, and dreams of returning to Reykjavík.

Leave a Reply

