Rambling: Word Vomit (I)

I don’t really have anything specific I want to talk about tonight, I just really want to spill my thoughts into this little box that is where I write a lot of stuff and then post it for your eyes to enjoy. I guess that’s where I’m at in my life right now, and honestly, I’m completely fine with it at the moment.

I really like blogging. I like having a place I can “word vomit” and sometimes I even get some feedback. It’s like twitter, but without the word count (and if we’re being honest, I throw a lot of stuff on twitter. Definitely more than I should, including this blog post, but it’s fine.)

I feel like this word vomit thing is going to become a bigger deal for my blogging self than I want it to, but I know it’ll probably happen more than once. So I’m just gonna number them. I hope you’re okay with that. I’ll do it in roman numerals so it seems classy. Hope you like it. I really hope you do. 

Anyway.

I saw Flogging Molly last night for the first time ever. Along with that, I also got hit on by some random guy for the first time, and he offered to buy me a beer. Obviously, I didn’t accept, and I went to the other side of the venue. It was really weird, though. Just a strange thing. This week, I’m going to Imagine Dragons (!!!) by myself, and I just want to be able to enjoy the music without worrying about that kind of thing. Don’t get me wrong, it boosted my self esteem, sure, but it was still kind of annoying. But that could me the abundance of HIMYM talking. 

Speaking of, I’m now done with my homework (other than producing an interview…but I can do that…later…) so I’m going to change into comfier clothes, brush my teeth, fill up my water bottle, and watch said show. Happy Sunday night, everybody!

Author: erikabunk

Raised in Northern Minnesota. BA in Radio/Business & Entrepreneurship, but right now just talking too much about running shoes and a Masters Student at DePaul (Journalism). Training for the marathon with various podcasts. Spends too much time on Spotify, in search of the best record store in the world, and dreams of returning to Reykjavík.

Leave a Reply

