Assignment: Ambassador

For this assignment, we got a list of words and we had to use them in a specific order. This is what I came up with. (Note: it’s a :45 essay.)

My name is Taylor, and I am an ambassador. Usually when I’m in meetings, I’ll start by setting my laptop on my lap, and not pay any attention at all. My activities begin by counting the different colors of shoelaces in the room (beat)… of what I can see, anyway. When I’m done with that, I’ll watch the neck of the guy who sits in front of me that reminds me of Bradley Cooper. Mmm, (beat) that’s nice. His hair is just the right length. (beat) He is so perfectly shaped that I wish I could put a bridle on him, and keep that perfect hunk of man close to me forever. I’d scream into a microphone for everyone to hear “I AM NUTS ABOUT THIS GUY!” And hopefully, I would be the winner of his heart. I’m definitely not qualified to be a real ambassador… good thing it’s just the school board. I can proceed to dream of the Bradley Cooper look-alike, and get some bonus points for “helping out.” But Bradley, you are the one that’s actually helping me out. Yes. 

Author: erikabunk

Raised in Northern Minnesota, Interdisciplinary major in Radio and Business & Entrepreneurship at Columbia College Chicago. Enjoys long runs on the lakefront path at dawn, public radio, and lefse covered in butter w/ cinnamon sugar. Spends too much time on Spotify, in search of the best record store in the world, and dreams of returning to Reykjavík.

Leave a Reply

