Assignment: I’m a Cheerful Pie (Short Essay)

(To be read cheerfully, naïve)

Today is such a great day! I’m freshly baked, and the apples inside me are perfectly mixed with my filling. What a fantastic day to be a pie. It’s so nice to cool off in the sunshine! My creators are also making mashed potatoes and turkey. It must be Thanksgiving! But this is strange though… What is this furry creature coming towards me? Oh my! It’s a dog! This doesn’t seem right. Dogs can’t eat pies, it’s not healthy! Not to mention that I’m baked to perfection. A dog can’t truly appreciate the artwork that is a pie such as me. I thought only humans ate – 

 

Author: erikabunk

Raised in Northern Minnesota. BA in Radio/Business & Entrepreneurship, but right now just talking too much about running shoes and a Masters Student at DePaul (Journalism). Training for the marathon with various podcasts. Spends too much time on Spotify, in search of the best record store in the world, and dreams of returning to Reykjavík.

Leave a Reply

